Sanwo-Olu swears-in new perm secs

The nine newly appointed permanent secretaries in the Lagos state civil service were sworn-in on Monday by the state governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu at the Lagos House, Alausa, Ikeja.

The new permanent secretariat and their portfolios are: Mrs. Sanyaolu Kikelomo Morenike, ( P/S Civil Service Commission); Engr. Sodeinde Olalekan Nurudeen, (P/S Office of Drainage Services); Mrs. Shitta-Bey Titilayo Khadijat, (Solicitor -General/P/S Ministry of Justice); Mr. Musa Mooruf Olawale, (P/S Ministry of Transport); Mrs. Durosimi-Etti Olorunkemi, (P/S Cabinet Office) and Mrs. Kalesanwo Olayemi Yewande, (P/S Ministry of Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation).

Others are: Engr. Agoro Moruf Olawale, (P/S Ministry of Waterfront and Infrastructure Development); Mrs. Odeneye Belinda, (P/S Ministry of the Environment) and Mr. Olawale Mesewaku Babatunde, (Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture).

Speaking after the swearing-in Sanwo-Olu told the new appointees that they should deliver their best to the state as well as the citizens of the state.

Adding that, “I have no doubt that you will continue to give your very best first time and all of the time,” assuring that Lagosians are in for a renewed and re-enhanced public service to take it to a higher level.”

The governor said he is just meeting most of the appointees for the first time but that he has seen their quality of work which earned them the appointment.

“You have displayed a high level of professionalism, integrity, capability and capacity as well as competence”, he said.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Follow by Email