Another Senator decamps to APC

The only Nigerian Senator elected on the platform of the Labour Party, LP, Ovie Omo-Agege, has decamped to the ruling All Progressives Congress.

Mr. Omo-Agege, representing Delta Central, announced his defection citing leadership crisis in the party.

He came to the Senate after his predecessor, Igboyata Amori of Peoples Democratic Party, was sacked by the court.

Mr. Omo-Agege had openly romanced with the APC caucus before his formal defection.

With his defection, APC now has 66 members in the Senate, after gaining for decampees from the PDP previously.

Joshua Dariye of Plateau state, Yele Omogunwa of Ondo state, Nelson Effiong of Akwa Ibom state and Andy Uba of Anambra state are the four Senators who cross-carpeted from the PDP to the APC.


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Follow by Email