Eze, Benrahma and Samba headline PFA Championship Team of the Year

Leeds United dominate the XI, with the African trio making the cut as well as West Brom’s Romaine Sawyers
Former Queens Park Rangers forward Eberechi Eze, Brice Samba and Said Benrahma are the only Africans in the PFA Championship Team of the Year dominated by Leeds United.

Eze was named in a three-man midfield that parades Leeds United’s Kalvin Phillips and West Bromwich Albion’s Romaine Sawyers.

Although the Superhoops finished in distant 13th on the log having accrued 58 points from 46 encounters, the Anglo-Nigerian put up notable performances that saw him account for 13 goals and eight assists.

That saw three awards tumbled for the 22-year-old during QPR’s end-of-season awards. He scooped the Ray Jones Players’ Player of the Year, Junior Hoops Player of the Year, as well as QPR’s Supporters’ Player of the Year.

Ultimately, that earned him a five-year deal with Premier League giants Crystal Palace plus a call-up to England’s U21 squad.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Follow by Email