More US states challenge Trump travel ban


The US states of Washington and New York have joined Hawaii in a legal challenge against President Donald Trump’s revised travel ban.

Mr Trump signed an executive order placing a 90-day ban on people from six mainly Muslim countries on Monday.

New York maintains the new directive is a ban on Muslims while Washington contends it is harmful to the state.

Minnesota and Oregon are reportedly also filing lawsuits seeking to block the ban, which begins on 16 March.


Leave a Reply